Sar k2p

Discussion in 'Handguns, Pistol Shooting' started by paul0203, Jan 11, 2013.

1. paul0203

paul0203 Registered Member

Anyone seen or handled one if these pistols? They look like a CZ clone. Just a few reviews online but all were positive.

Thanks
    Paul

2. paul0203

Anybody? Bueller?

3. NoKimberDave

NoKimberDave Club Subscribed
    Club Subscribed

4. chris0608

chris0608 Registered Member

Alrighty Paul, I told you I would let you know something as soon as I fired it. Only shot about 30 rounds so this isn't entirely a full report, however, I loved the hell out of it. As I am just getting into firing handguns I wouldn't have personally thought I could even group well. I was wrong. After a little bit of sight adjustment and figuring out exactly where the sight picture needed to be, I was pretty easily able to achieve a silver dollar sized grouping. The only time I have previously fired a handgun was a Sig 229 and that was just getting the feel of a 9mm. There were no feed issues and I felt that (as I am a rather inexperienced shooter) it was rather accurate. Take it as you will coming from someone with little to no handgun experience, but it is -in my opinion- a pretty damn good handgun (especially considering the low price point). Hope that was at least somewhat helpful and if you have any questions that I didn't touch on feel free to ask.

5. paul0203

10-4 Chris thanks for the report! I think that made up my mind for me. Were you able to buy extra mags when you purchased the pistol?

Paul

6. chris0608

Negative, Carolina Gunrunners can't even get them from their supplier, the mags have to be ordered from the manufacturer. Btw if you didn't see it is a 17+1 mag, but only one.

7. chris0608

Hopefully I can find mags at the gun show. I am not counting on it, just hopeful...

8. Ashley Malagant

Ashley Malagant Registered Member