Carolina Shooters Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Premium Member
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm sorry, I am pretty into sourcing affordable reloading components, I am new to the game and evidently I missed the boat when components were truly affordable and available but, I honestly can't think of any Large pistol primers that I have come across..... maybe 1k box here locally but I believe that they were Fedral magnums sorry didn't get the make #. They wanted $150 ,I don't know if that's a fair price or not. I am going out in a couple hours and can get that information for you if you would like. Gives me a reason to stop by the gun shop. I check there regularly because they have a consignment section and occasionally you can find a real deal.

· Premium Member
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Primers used to be 23 a 1000. Or 150 a case of 5000. Not anymore. I managed 60 a 1000 from a guy off armslist. Im always looking.

Armslist you say? I don't have that one yet, I will in a few minutes though. Lol
I look at ammoseek. I just buy live ammo and reuse the brass when I need it. As some brass is outrageous price

· Premium Member
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Primers used to be 23 a 1000. Or 150 a case of 5000. Not anymore. I managed 60 a 1000 from a guy off armslist. Im always looking.

[/Wow I can't imagine that even, the only real benefit since I began is better quality and I suppose that there's still substantial savings when shooting my 75gr and up 5.56 rounds I've got some 88gr Hornaday put together and can't wait to try them out but have not as of today
QUOTE]

· Registered
4 Posts
So Southern Defense has a couple different type in stock. These are small pistol, they have Rifle as well. I haven't used these but i have a bunch of the Ginex ones and haven't had any issue with them yet.
Problem is now they moved the minimum to 3 instead of just one brick.

Sean

· Registered
146 Posts