Carolina Shooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been making gear for a couple of years now. Most of my efforts have been in the area of camping and backpacking Light packs, Hammock Tents and accessories. I have made outdoor clothing for my kids too which include rain gear, hats, and pullovers. I recently got back into shooting and have focused my efforts on tactical gear. I have made molle compatible mag pouches for my AR and pistol mag holster for my glock. I am planning to make a custom carry case and range bag for my AR too. Bottom line is I can make most any kind of custom gear that you may need as well as modify existing gear, add a new pocket, add webbing for molle compatibility or whatever you may need.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes, I believe it will. My machine is all cast iron so it is strong enough. With the right needle it will chew through most anything. For instance I have attached heavy nylon webbing through 3 layers of 1000d codura. As a guarantee, if I can't I will send it back and refund the shipping. That way you won't be out anything. Send me a pm with the details if you are interested.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
This is a sling mod I did the other day. These are vickers slings that needed to have the rings removed and the sling mount permanently attached. $10 and I can modify yours too.

·
3,580 Posts
I'd be interested in seeing some more of your work too. Especially the camping related gear.

·
Registered
524 Posts
Where are you located? Can you repair the seam on Neoprene waders?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
I'm in charlotte as Wahoo95 said. I sure i can do those wadders too. Send me a PM with the details.

Also, i will load up some pictures or Video of some of my other work soon. thanks for the interest.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 · (Edited)