Carolina Shooters Forum banner
  • Please post in our Community Feedback thread for help with the new forum software! If you are having trouble logging in, please Contact Us for assistance.

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Green Iron Addict
1,441 Posts
Nope, you got what's needed. it's the bayonet modification. the earlier ones don't have them, I my memory serves me correctly. I can't give you a full value, but there are members on here who can. Maybe useful to change the original topic name to M1 Carbine.

I'd say, rough estimate, you'd probably be able to get about $700 for it, but might be worth more or less. I am by no means an expert, just basing on what I've paid in the past.

·
My Mom says I'm cool.
4,332 Posts
I'm not an expert but the rear sight being the flip up, as well as the barrel band, puts it in the WWII era as opposed to Korean era. all matching Rockola parts would increase the value too. Maybe in the $800 to $900 range.

·
Premium Member
6,463 Posts
YOu would need to see all the inside parts to tell if matching, all parts and wood should be marked.

Now one things that catches me is the wear on the wood but a real clean crisp stamp.
There are a lot of people rebuilding them to the old style and replacing the rear sight and Bayo, adding the band. The thing is a lot of the bands are fake and the rear sights are fake, all the correct markings but faked and real good. Add that to the stamps that are out there and you could have a rebuilt with fake parts.

Now it really depends on what he is selling it for and as.... Under 750 is a fare deal for anything even if a few of the parts are fake, but down the road the value will not go up on it if you do not replace the parts with correct ones...

If he is asking 900-1200 then you need to find out more info, is it faked parts, or is it a try gun... Some are running in the 900-1200 for correct.

·
Registered
1,468 Posts